Skip to content

Progress.

September 18, 2016

Finally finished the painting! Hope you guys like it. I’m glad I decided to continue it even after leaving it for several months. I think I’m getting the hang of digital painting, especially when it comes to blending and lighting, not perfect, but getting there; it makes me feel great!

A quick update on things, firstly I hope you guys enjoyed Part 19 of Valley of Humanity. It’s getting slightly darker and grittier now and I think the situation the characters are going through justifies it somewhat. The character I’m intrigued with and enjoy writing the most is Drala. I think she has a dark past hidden somewhere and, despite being tough and highly skilled, she has a vulnerability which may have some impact later on. I haven’t planned that far ahead though so I’m not sure what’s going to happen myself, but I’m sure it’ll be interesting!

The Star Wars painting project is coming along nicely. I think I’ve finished the rough version of one of the elements; a clean-up will be needed before the proper painting begins though. Today I’m starting on another one of the elements which, annoying, features a ridiculous amount of detail on its topside… Wish me luck!

Finally, by the end of the week I should have finished American Gods. It’s been a nice journey with some extremely weird people and places, but alas, it’s time to return to the Banished Lands and find out what’s happened since I last left…

Anyway, here she is: The Nebari Chiana from Farscape:

chiana_final_72

Chiana from Farscape. Fan art

Farscape was created by Rockne S.O’Bannon and produced by Jim Henson Productions.

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

