Skip to content

T-Minus 20,000 words.

June 4, 2016

Well, another week goes by and the work never lets up. I’m pleased to announce that the word count for my novel has now passed 30,000! This is an amazing achievement for me as my previous lengthy written piece was my university dissertation which clocked in at 5,000 words. It’s awesome to think how far I’ve come since then. Still, there are 20,000 words to get done (well, just less than that) before I get to my goal of 50,000. It’s going to be a busy last few weeks but today I’ll be attempting to make things easier by doing 2,000 – 3,000 words to ease the amount that’ll be required each day. Wish me luck!

So I’ve completed 13 rough pages for my comic and, despite being atrociously drawn, I think they portray the general idea of how each panel is going to look. There are still 9 pages left to do but I managed to get 3 done in one day so it shouldn’t be too difficult to get the rest finished by the timetable’s end. Speaking of timetables, I’ve decided I’ll be focusing most of the next timetable doing anatomy practice and I’ll be working through Anatomy Essentials Magazine, trying to get muscles and hands and limbs and all aspects of human anatomy to a decent level of understanding. Can’t wait to get started…well I have started some already which I’ve posted with this blog entry.

And finally the Star Wars Grey Jedi painting was a success (please see previous blog entry to see it, or alternatively click here to see it on Deviant Art: http://kcorym.deviantart.com/art/The-Luck-of-a-Wayward-Jedi-611237561) and I’m already in the process of brainstorming ideas for the next fan art painting.

Anyway, here are some of the exercises I’ve done from the Anatomy Essentials Magazine. The artist for this particular section is Ron Lemen, and it focuses on the torso:

AnatomyGroup11_Mag_1

Enjoy your week guys!

Kcorym 🙂

nov

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

