Skip to content

Books and Painting Projects.

May 22, 2016

A quick update this week! First my Sunday painting project (which turned into a weekday evening project when the tasks where complete) is nearing its final stages. I’ve finished the flat colours and have begun to add the shading and details. I really want to just say what it is but I think that anticipation for a particular thing can be worse than just a random painting, as in putting too much ‘this better be good’ pressure in me; so I’m keeping it vague… It should be done by tonight/tomorrow and I’ll post it midweek-ish, along with a blog entry like in the old days… like what I did…a few weeks ago.

I’m now 28,414 words into my novel. I’ve started writing on Sundays, even if it’s just 200 words instead of 300, but it’s something. I know the last week of the timetable will be one hell of a deadline rush to get to the 50,000 mark by 19th June, but considering how much I managed to get done in a short time during my last attempt at the NaNoWriMo challenge, I think I might just about make it. The novel won’t be completed, but at least a large portion will be out of the way whilst I spend the next six months doing something else; then of course when that six months is finished I can get back to it and probably complete it. We’ll see what happens.

Finally, I’m now more than half way through Neil Gaiman’s American Gods. The book itself seems very large but I noticed recently that there’s a chunk of pages which are actually various pieces of bonus material, such as an interview with the author, a group discussion question sheet and other stuff. I’m enjoying the story and the characters are extremely engaging – Even the ones who only appear for only a chapter or so. Anyway…I should get on with actually reading it!

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

