Skip to content

Which One?

April 9, 2016

Ok, so here are some designs – well when I say designs, I mean more colour variations of the same thing, but you get when I mean – of the banner I’ve been working on to replace the current one. I’ve gone with a river flanked by trees on both sides which will also frame my blog’s title and my username. As you can see I tried various materials like charcoal pencils, oil pastels, a Pentel brush pen and simple colouring pencils. A watercolour one was done but it turned out pretty bad, so I didn’t include it in this set. I personally favour the oils pastel and colouring pencil ones, but all I really want to know is What Do You Guys Think? Which one do you think I should develop into the final banner?

 ColourTests_Grouped72_minusWC

So on the normal news, this week has honestly been a bit slow. I went through Thursday doing nothing except sitting in a coffee shop reading some of American Gods, but the rest of the day was generally uneventful. I decided to make it a day off, something which I don’t really do in terms of creative stuff, so I thought ‘why not?’ Ok I may have missed 300 words on my novel but I can make up for that near the end of this 6 month period. Anyway, I think I’m allowed some time away from things every now and then. It has been said that one of the most common things people say on their deathbeds is: ‘I wish I hadn’t worked so hard’. TED is great 🙂

I’m still working on the detailed drawing of the main character of my comic. It’s taking its time and I’m wondering whether I should just get stuck in and spend a day to get it done and dusted. I really want to be able to be at least competent with drawing people and characters because at the moment I feel like things are taking too long. I guess it’s all about the persistence!

Finally, Valley of Humanity Part 15 will be posted Thursday next week, so look out of that one. Only two more after that before I have to get back to writing it… can’t wait actually!

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

