Skip to content

Schedules and Updates.

April 1, 2016

Well another six weeks have passed and so my second schedule sheet is complete (see below for the image). It’s so weird to think that 12 weeks have passed since I started all this and it’s amazing how much it has paid off in the long run. Better keep going…

I’ve scanned and printed the body template of my comic’s main character, and I’m trying out different clothes and faces in order to see what looks better for the drawing. All of this also serves as practice with drawing clothing and drawing faces in general. The template needs a bit of editing however as the shoulders were a little too wide and subsequently the figure looked a bit like a man in drag! Narrowing the shoulders a little helped solve this problem for the most part and now it looks more like a tall well-built lady, which is what I was going for. On a different art subject I have scanned in a line drawing version of my blog banner design and managed to fit three copies of it on one sheet of A4 paper. I printed out a couple so now I can experiment with different mediums including charcoal, oil pastels, colouring pencils and watercolour. I’m looking forward to seeing which one fits it better!

In other news I’m about a third of the way through American Gods and I’m enjoying it. It’s weird as hell in some places but that’s part of the whole setup I guess. I’ve also been watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer lately (borrowing the boxset from a friend) and I Just finished Season 3. It’s fun revisiting a TV show you watched as a kid but couldn’t remember the details of how certain events unfolded. Fun thing, I began the Fourth Season today and after putting the DVD in the player an intro to the main menu began playing and group of villains well known to that season appeared on screen… and I have to admit I had a tiny bit of a freak out. Gonna have to power through that one…

Anyway, here’s my 2nd schedule sheet which started and ended between the dates 15th Feb 2016 to 27th March 2016:

ScheduleSheet_2_72.jpg

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

