Skip to content

Novel progress and new studies.

March 12, 2016

Ohayō gozaimasu!

So Part 14 of Valley of Humanity is up and I hope you guys enjoy it, I wish I could post them closer together, ideally every two weeks but I only had time to write six parts to cover the six months I’d be focusing on other projects. Though fear not, as I’m always thinking about the story from time to time which give me ideas I can stock up and put into practice when I’m finally able to work on it again.

On the subject of one of my focused projects, I can now say I’m 14,601 words into my novel! Three chapters in and I’m working through the forth. I also went through a Plotting Worksheet (link is at the bottom) which helped me figure out the major turning points and what the main character has to face as the novel progresses. I feel a little clearer about what story I want to tell and how the characters develop… which sounds like a standard answer to some end of year college review thing, but yep, it’s pretty much how I feel and that’s a good thing!

No posemaniacs drawings to show this week. Instead I’ve started a detailed study of a female body to help me get used to drawing more complicated figures and to understand muscles and tonal stuff. It should be fun and it’ll be a way of experimenting more thoroughly with charcoals, pastels and paints. I’m looking forward to it.

Finally, I treated myself to The Sandman Volume 2: The Doll’s House. I’m really interested in this character and his world. It’s dark, funny, touching and just plain weird at times and I really like it. This edition is a recoloured version so everything looks clean and brighter than the older copy of Volume 1 which I rented a while ago. Anyway, more fun!

Kcorym 🙂

Annie Neugebauer: Novel Plotting Worksheets

Novel Plotting Worksheets

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Novel progress and new studies. – Colecty.com

Leave a Reply

