Skip to content

Painting and Progress.

February 11, 2016

So it has been a week of expansion for me; I recently logged back into my Tumblr account after about two years and gave it a new appearance. I also posted links to my Deviant Art and WordPress spaces, so everything is linked up and people can see my work on the different sites. I’m hoping that the Tumblr page will increase my views and help with getting more exposure. Go to the “About Me” page to see links to my other spaces 🙂

I recently posted a couple of white acrylic paintings I did on black paper; quite similar to the ink paintings I used to do a few years ago. One is an attempt at a self-portrait, the other was originally of Michael Stipe (R.E.M.) but it doesn’t look much like him, so now he’s simply ‘Bearded man’. It was fun to use physical media again and I will be doing more of these paintings on the side.

On the writing side, the rough version of Chapter 2 of my noir novel is finally complete, and an A4 sheet’s worth of Chapter 3 is done. It’s so cool actually getting stuff done, not that I wasn’t before mind you, but I actually feel like there’s consistent productiveness happening right now and it’s pushing me forward. I’m looking forward to finally completing the novel (even in rough form), but it will be nice to get back into some short stories again and get some more grounding for my writing.

…and on the same subject, The Valley of Humanity Part 13 will be posted following this blog entry. I hope you guys enjoy it. I’ve been thinking about the direction of this story and when the six months of ‘novel and comic only work’ is over; the story of Kele and Co will be back into the forefront…

Well that’s about it really. Here’s one of the paintings I mentioned, this one is called “Bearded man”

MichaelStipe1_Final

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

