Skip to content

101 Followers! (And Merry Xmas!)

December 23, 2015

I’m so thrilled with getting 101 followers! It took a while but I managed it! Thank you to everyone who is following me, it means a lot to me and keeps me motivated to continue with what I love!

As you might expect this will be my last blog post until the beginning of January, where I will be starting my new six-month-one-project-focus (with a side task each day). OPERATION BUTT-IN-GEAR begins on 1st January 2016! Essentially I will only be working on the first issue of my comic for the next six months with the intention of finishing it by the end. On the side, I will be writing 300 words per day on my noir novel with the goal of reaching at least 50,000 words by the end of the six months. I was listening to an Artcast by Chris Oatley (I posted a link a few days ago) and he offers top 5 tips for creative projects, and one of the best ones was simply to shelve everything else and only focus on one project and see it through to completion. I’m taking his advice but at the same time I can’t shelve my novel because the genre is one of my passions and I can’t let it gather dust when I recently had a huge epiphany to revamp the whole thing and make it better. 300 words a day seems feasible and by the end of the six months I should have at least 50,000 words. This does mean however, that VoH will have to take a backseat, although, I’m writing six parts in one go and posting them each month so at least the story will keep going even if I won’t be working on it during that time. I plan to post each one around the middle of each month (but I will still be doing weekly blog posts). Everything else will be put on hold so I can focus on bringing my first comic issue to fruition. During the process I will be learning to draw human figures, writing, scripting, inking/painting, and getting to grips with comic presentation. I really think this is the best thing to do as I’ve never fully completed anything bar a few paintings over the last few years. It will give me a goal to reach and really push me to gain the skills I so desperately need. Bring on 1st January!

So at last I bid farewell to 2015, and hope to see you all in January!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

