Skip to content

Inner Creative Conflict.

November 20, 2015

So not much to report this week save these human figure drawings I did, this time using a magazine called Anatomy Essentials (from the makers of Imagine FX) which I think I’ve spoke of before. This magazine covers pretty much EVERYTHING about human anatomy for drawing (it also includes some animal examples to). The below drawings were sketched from photos of poses in the magazine. It’s going take a while for me to get great at drawing people but I like to believe I’m a fast learner in art and other things.

Here are the drawings:

I seem to have so many ongoing stories that need to be written/edited/mapped-out that it feels like such an impossible task to complete them all. I can’t focus on one alone… or can I? I know that I would bring one of them closer to an end quicker if I focused all of my effort on one single project. But I have a tendency to be constantly switching genre/medium interests, so where some days I’d rather be writing/drawing noir, other days I just want to paint a landscape. It can be frustrating to fulfil my creative needs when there’s so much choice in genre and conflicting artistic tastes depending on my mood. I’ve found that the best way to deal with all these new ideas for stories is to note them down along with character ideas, settings and other miscellaneous information, and then at least it’s all on a backburner and not crammed in my head. Oh well!

In my reading life I’ve nearly finished with the second book of The Faithful and the Fallen series entitled Valour by John Gwynne. It’s really good. His books are so… readable… if that’s the correct word, and there are moments where I’ve gasped in surprise very audibly in public. But I could care less because for a fictional story to be able to make you show its effect on you wherever you are is something to be commended. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

