Skip to content

One Week

October 21, 2015

So it’s been a week! Some progress has been made with a painting I’ve been working on for a while now (I think I’m getting the hang of water, but still a long way to perfection) and I’m finally up to date with typing up my noir novel; from this point on it’s all gonna be fresh words… but that’s another story. I’ve begun reading the second book of ‘The Faithful and the Fallen’ series: ‘Valour’ (By John Gywnne). I love it so far, I‘ve never sat down and read for such long periods in my life since I started this series. The last time that happened was eight/nine years ago whilst I was at college reading the Hannibal Trilogy.

But anyway, below is the progress I’m making with this river painting I’m working on:

River painting WIP

There isn’t much to discuss this week as a lot of things are WIP, but by next week the above painting should be finished and I’ll be posting a brand new part of my blog story ‘Valley of Humanity’.

See you later!

Kcorym 🙂

6 Comments
  1. I’ve seem lines like the red lines in your painting before. Are they structural? If so how do you use them? Thx 🙂

    • Oh those are just basic brush stroked lines for perspective guides. I use Painter 2016. I just made a new layer and clicked “Straight line Strokes” on the top left of the top panel. Then just drew lines 🙂

      • Cool – thanks! I saw something similar made of string in a film about Van Gogh!!! 🙂

      • Oh cool! Yeah, I use it very often. There is a perspective tool in Painter now but I’ve yet to master it 🙂

      • There are similar tools in Manga Studio 5, but I haven’ t quite got the hang of them yet either.

      • I tend to just manually do them anyway. I find it quicker 🙂

Leave a Reply

