Skip to content

Another little update!

May 24, 2015

So another busy painting month has passed in which I’ve completed a painting of Boardwalk Empire’s Arnold Rothstein, as portrayed by Michael Stuhlbarg. I’m really pleased with the way it came out, particularly the smile and the stare. Follow the below link to DeviantArt if you’d like to see. (I don’t want to use too much space on here as I use the free blog version and only have a limited amount of space). I’ve posted some step-by-step progress versions of the above painting (and of the VoH map) as I’ve always wanted to show the general stages from when I started with a sketch to how I got to a fully painted image.

Link to the above artwork on DeviantArt: http://www.deviantart.com/art/Arnold-Rothstein-Boardwalk-Empire-533926112

With the writing/art mix of things (that combination is a little new to me) I have finished a rough draft of issue one of my own comic! I’m still in the process of refreshing my people drawing skills but I’ll be roughing out some boards over the next few weeks; plus writing more issues. Not sure if I mentioned this in an earlier post but I’ve found writing things on paper to be quicker and more pleasing than typing on a laptop/computer. It’s just liberating to sit in a coffee shop (yes I’m a bit of a hipster 🙂 ) and just write without any distractions; bar some of the in-house music they play… but usually it’s ok.

Anyway more things to come!

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

