Skip to content

A bit of progress. An update

April 9, 2015

So I’ve been quite busy lately so have had no time to blog, but as it’s been a month since I’ve posted anything I thought I should do an update.

Things have been creative to the point there’s an overwhelming number of things to do and I’m forced to prioritise them like crazy. However at least two pieces have been completed, namely the map for my Valley of Humanity blog story which has just been posted and my illolifeRPG character sheet because I have now finally reached Level 2! This Facebook group’s creative game idea is really paying off I think. Check it out here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/illolifeRPG/

I think I’m really starting to get the hang of Corel Painter now, starting to just experiment without fear that my work won’t turn out “perfect”, because *spoiler alert* it won’t right away! Sorry this grammar is pretty bad but hey, this is for talking about digital painting and not writing so I think I can allow a bit of looseness here and there 🙂

On the subject of writing, I’ve found that it’s been slipping quite a bit since my focus has been on the art side of things, which is a shame because I have so many idea’s that need testing and hopefully fleshing out if they’re good enough. I also have a comic in the works that’s mostly in the writing stage but there are some sketches in existence that I need to build on. I also have my noir novel that’s been on the backburner for an excruciatingly long time, even though I love noir and my life’s current ambition is to write a noir crime novel. I know I can do it, even if it’s just a couple hundred words per day.

Anyway I’ll post my Level 2 Character Sheet then I’d better get back to work!

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

