Skip to content

Happy New Year! (Bit late but it’s still January)

January 18, 2015

So we begin a new year, and it’s time to try new things. With me that means starting a Comic/Manga style story, something that many of my friends are well versed in, but I sadly never experienced until my earlier twenties. I’m honestly not sure how I’m going to put it all together, (I’m thinking of producing a few strips at a time; maybe put them on Deviant Art?) I don’t know, but I do know the main issue is drawing characters… aka people, something I still struggle with and need to improve upon. This actually gives me a reason to do that I suppose and I feel I have a solid idea and some interesting characters (two so far) so we’ll see how this pans out.

With the writing side of human expression, starting February I will post a short story every month, as I believe I seriously need a kick up the backside to start writing and trying out new things. I’ve let this slide for too long and it’s both counterproductive and completely contradictory to why I started this blog in the first place. This is it, as they say.

I’m still in the process of completing Part 7 of Valley of Humanity, it’s taking a while because I sometimes get distracted by another genre and it’s hard to return to one and do a decent job of something that I think has potential. I’m currently working on a map for the land around the first parts of the story, it’s something I found I like painting and it’ll be the first proper illustration to the story. With the characters I am looking at a book called Draw Furries by Jared Hodges and Lindsay Cibos to figure out how to draw the characters; currently the rodent seems to look the most appropriate template, not sure why but it works!

Well let’s begin shall we?

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

