Skip to content

Part 5 is up!

April 21, 2014

So wasn’t ‘quite’ around the corner, but still arrived nonetheless. Sorry for being so late to post again, but nothing has really happened that’s worth a blog update, which is kind of annoying. This part of ‘From the Reformed’ is a slow one but it’s where more characters are met and the plot will start to open up (it might get darker too!). I hope you enjoy 🙂

I have a ton of drawing books to get through, and I want to do all the exercises in each one. The good thing is they cover different genres and have different styles and ways of drawing. I know it’s rather questionable to use these books, (especially for someone like me who was trained via life drawing classes) but in order to get me back on track and in the mood for drawing characters, they provide a quicker route to something familiar.

I have also started watching The Bridge (the Danish/Swedish one) which is great, but a lot more graphic than I thought it was going to be. But that’s no problem, I think it adds to the realism and believability of the show.

Instead of having a quick sign off message like I normally do, I’m going to leave as if I haven’t finished properly so I have to come back sooner and update the blog.

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

