Skip to content

Just some quick updates. (No need for a fancy title :D )

March 26, 2014

Yikes! Nearly a month since my last post…

Well there hasn’t been much going on, although some progress is being made with my projects.

I’m currently about half way through writing Part 5 of “From the Reformed” and that’s when I had the urge to begin with illustrations. I have started some quick painted-sketches (I’m not sure how to describe them properly); just thumbnail sized ideas to outline what the main village looks like. I want to do illustrations for the main key moments of the story; I’m thinking at least two pictures per part? So for instance the first two images would be Kele climbing down the crater, and then finding the device at the bottom; the third and fourth illustrations would involve the Cogier chase and the scramble back up the crater wall, and so on and so on. I have also developed a plot course to guide the story a little more as it goes, because I do want it to wrap it up eventually even if it goes on for a long time.

I have also decided that I want to write a sci-fi book series with a Game of Thrones/Battlestar Galatica (2003) kind of theme. I know that it’s probably been done before but I don’t see why I can’t try. This won’t be for a while yet but I will still note down ideas and things.

Anyway, the next part of “From the Reformed” is around the corner. I really want to change the name and give it a more appropriate title, now that the world is a little more established. I shall add that to my to-do list (which I now have printed in front of me!)

 

Anyway, see you guys in a bit!

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

