Skip to content

Half Life 2 & List making

February 22, 2014

So this week’s been a bit of a slow one… ok I admit it, I spent a lot of my evenings playing Half Life 2. I haven’t played video games in a while and it was nice to get back into one of my favourites, particularly when it has a great narrative and one of the best characters (Alyx Vance) in video games ever. You empathize with her so much, even ten years after the game came out, its like there’s a big human element that Valve got… well very right. Not to mention the game holds up very well even with today’s standards, there’s something about it that just functions correctly. Shame they never continued after Episode 2…

On to Art & Writing:  I’ve decided to make a list of all the projects I have going and what needs doing in all of them in order to help me get them done. I find that my mood changes between different genres and media (painting or writing) and it can sometimes irritate me to the point of “naa, lets just play games or watch stuff all night”, which really doesn’t help! So yeah, It should make it clearer for me for the future.

As I said from last weeks post, I will post the Digital Watercolour Landscape along with this entry as a way of showing my progression. It’s not amazing, but its my first original painting I’ve done with Painter 12.

Well I shall sign off for another week. Thanks for reading!

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

