Skip to content

So back to it!

February 15, 2014

Well I’ve had a pretty good start to the week. Firstly, I’m back at work earning money and secondly I’ve started writing again which is great! Got 800 odd words done and that’s not a bad start. I have a cold at the moment so my productivity has come to a halt… hello Half Life 2! The writing in question is the NaNoWriMo novel which has been left for the last few months and now I’m going to make it my mission to get it finished this year. I have the noir story on the backburner for now because I feel I need to do more research and watch/read more noir crime fiction. Speaking of which, I am now reading The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler (probably didn’t even need to say who the author is!) and absolutely loving the style, the characters and the general grittiness of it. Even though it was written in the 1930’s, it still translates well today and the 1st person narrative is very well done. I look forward to reading the rest of the series!

Art wise I’m working on a few things: comic book work for two of my friends, and some of my own projects which are sort of experiments with using Painter 12. I may post my most recent one on here soon… it was an experiment with using digital watercolours. I’m currently working on my second, which is using the oil brushes.

Well, I think that’s it… oh yeah, I am working on Part 5 of ‘From the Reformed’ so expect that with the next few weeks, just give me time!

 

Well thanks for reading, you’re all wonderful!

Kcorym 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

