Skip to content

NaNoWriMo & From the Reformed – Part 3 is up!

November 29, 2013

Hi guys!

So it has been a little while since I’ve posted something. I’ve finally put up Part 3 of ‘From the Reformed’, so I hope you all enjoy it. It took me a while to write because I was attempting the NaNoWriMo challenge (I’ll get to that in a minute…). I’ve noticed I may have been doing the parts a little too short, and might need to make them longer so I can tell the story I want to tell. What do you think? Also, is the writing style easy to read/enjoyable? I also want to do illustrations for it at some point, but I’ll need to get practicing with creature and character drawing!

Anyway, yeah, the NaNoWriMo challenge… I haven’t done anything on it in two weeks. I will keep writing the story as I like the idea I came up with, but I think I came into this thing a little unprepared (I signed up half a day before it started!). Now I know when it starts, I can be prepared for it more thoroughly next time!

So instead of doing the NaNoWriMo challenge I started following tutorials on YouTube for Painter 12, and managed to paint a couple of decent pictures (I don’t think I can post them here due copyright). If you guys want to check him out, look for Aaron Rutten, he’s pretty good and easy to follow.

Anyway I shall leave you once again, hope you’re all doing well (Happy Thanksgiving to people in the USA btw!)

Kcorym 🙂

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

