Skip to content

New Short Story & Apologies

October 11, 2013

Hi Guys!

I’m so sorry I haven’t posted a blog in a while, I’ve just been very down lately, mostly because my life is changing, but in a way that’s made me believe that other people’s lives are changing more than mine, mostly for the better. Its really just about adapting to things but staying hopeful 🙂

Anyway just thought I’d mention the short story I’ve just uploaded. It was written in a café in a few hours, its only one A4 page long (in Word processor size) but it’s just a short concise descriptive piece about being alone and, in some respects, extreme acceptance of being alone. I used the sounds and images of the people in the café to breathe some believability into the scene; though of course that’s yours to judge! To read it, simply hover over the 2. Writing tab.

I’m hoping to practice knocking more stories out like this in order to help improve my writing. I’m also going to attempt to enter magazine competitions to see if I’m worthy of being published.

Anyway, my apologies once again.

Kcorym 🙂 

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

