Skip to content

Getting back on it.

September 6, 2013

So things are looking a little more on track!  😀

Had to deal with some personal issues with myself these last few weeks, but I have gradually started to emerge from the pit of darkness. A new thing (for me) called Krav Maga has entered my life which I intend to take up after having a taster lesson. I once had a nasty encounter in an underpass with a group of muggers, and, as you can imagine, I lost. I’m also doing it to get myself out of the house for at least once a week; lord knows the walls can close in from time to time…

Anyway as far as the creative stuff goes, I’ve had a long hiatus from writing due to the depression. I have however practically finished the flat tones for the concept piece for my friend’s comic. From Monday I will have to start blending and building up the shadows and highlights.

Back again to the writing, I have noticed that some people I follow have stories which they post in parts every week or so. I’m wondering if I can do the same; although I would have to think of a decent idea and stick with it. (To the people who do this I would love to hear any pointers or advice to help me get started) 🙂

Feels good to be back!

Kcorym 🙂

From → 2. Writing

4 Comments
  1. Hey, just stopping by to say hello. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been having a rough time, all writers have depression at some point, it’s an unfortunate but unavoidable fact, I hope it doesn’t last too long though!

    • Thanks. They’re only 1st world problems, nothing major 🙂 Things are getting better though, really want to get some short stories done!

      • what’s your favorite thing to write short stories about?

      • I mostly like to write dark stuff involving murder or a single character isolated or trapped in some way. I have two on my blog which are quite sinister (I think so anyway). Its just something I find interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

