Skip to content

First chapter critique

August 10, 2013

A quick blog entry this week as I’ve been busy with other things and needed a break from painting and writing for a bit. It’s also a bit late than usual, but things will be back to normal next Friday.

Firstly, one of my friends was kind enough to read the first chapter of my noir story and they have given my some minor critique. Notice the word ‘minor’, I’m quite pleased that it’s not terrible and only needs some small tweaks here and there. I know that it might need to be read by more than one person but as a first time check I guess I’m on the right track.

The flat tones on the concept art for my friend’s comic are nearly finished. The books are taking up most of the time with all the different variety of colours for each one of them. Lord knows how long it’ll take to get the shading in, not to mention the lighting!

Well that’s all there is to say, rest assured next week will be back to normal. Can’t wait to get stuck back in!

Kcorym 🙂

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

