Skip to content

New furniture and more creativity

July 20, 2013

Hello good people 🙂

Sorry for not posting yesterday, I found myself very involved in fine lining a drawing for one of my friend’s comics. It’s all in preparation for painting it in Corel, with colour and the like; though I haven’t decided on the materials to use yet. I’m looking forward to it immensely, though I know it’s going to take longer then I think it will, but that’s the deal you make when it comes to creativity I guess. My friend has given me more ideas to play around with as well, which has boosted my artistic hunger; I love it when that happens!

Along with the painting I will continue with my noir story, doing at least three hundred words per day. I need to get the flow going again as this week has been taken up with getting one drawing completed (although to be fair to myself the fine lining part takes a lot of patience and care, so it was time well spent in my opinion).

And a bit of irrelevant good news this week… is that I now have a desk to use, and from tomorrow afternoon I will no longer have to sit on the floor to write, draw or paint. It was probably damaging something in my back, but just having to balance both a laptop and a pen tablet on my legs was so damn awkward in the first place; but no more! (Although, carrying it home from the store was a bit punishing…)

Well I best be off, I’m tired and it’s been a long and busy day, and above all, uncomfortably hot.

Kcorym 🙂

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

