Skip to content

Noir cars and pacing my creativity

July 5, 2013

Hi Everyone!

So I hope you all liked the art that I uploaded during the week, they were some early concepts for my noir story. You know that feeling you get when you haven’t done something in a while and when you get back to doing it you suddenly realise your actually pretty good? Well I had that this week when I started designing my main character’s car and found out I’m not too awful at drawing classical 1940/50’s cars. It was a very nice feeling. It also came to light that there are various little details in cars which should provide me with a lot of practice; and might also be fun to paint in Corel.

The writing has been coming along nicely; I have found a good number of words to do per day which has helped me get more work done over the course of the week. It turns out that three hundred words per day is just about right, and from now on I will be doing that amount every weekday (except Friday’s). It may be very tame compared to what most other writers do each day, but as I have a full time job it can be quite difficult to get into the creative mode after eight hours of work. Still, I think I can at least manage this from now on. Although, only now do I remember that I still have a short story to finish, so I suppose I’m going to have to fit that in somewhere as well.

Well, I guess that’s it, the only other thing is that my film noir viewing continues with D.O.A (1950) and Kiss Me Deadly (1955) over the next few weeks. I’m looking forward to watching them.

See Ya!

 

Kcorym 🙂

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

