Skip to content

Drawing Tablets and Plot Lines

May 31, 2013

Another week passes and the wheels keep turning.

So, only a few tasks completed this week, though even the smallest of steps is still a step forward, so it’s something.

I recently just ordered a Wacom tablet to replace my Trust one that I have had for these last few years; the Trust’s pen size was getting on my nerves, as was the pad’s accuracy failings. Looking forward to having more control and working pressure sensitivity in the near future! Meanwhile I have been watching more tutorials on Corel Painter which have shown me many, many cool things which can be done. I just hope Corel have released patches for some of the lag problems and bugs which I have encountered…

On to writing, I have finally finished a timeline for the first volume of my noir story. I have used Robert Mckee’s “Story” as a guide as to how to plot the thing out. I’m pretty sure it will need editing as I write out the body of the text and, inevitably, many of the elements will change. But I’m sure having a guide as to what’s going to happen in the story will be very helpful and may also provide checkpoints to work towards. Speaking of which, If anyone has any tips and tricks which they use to help them write stories and generally plot things out, please let me know! 🙂

Anyway that’s it for this week.

Thanks for reading!

Kcorym 🙂

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

