Skip to content

Cabin, woods and Corel practice.

May 25, 2013

So another week has gone. This will only be a short entry as there isn’t much to report on the creative side, but rest assured I have done bits and bobs here and there.

Anyway, first off I had a nice weekend in the Forest of Dean in Gloucestershire. Being surrounded by trees and fresh air was a nice change in environment, and it gave me some inspiration to take away from it. I plan to use some of the photo’s that were taken and do some drawing of trees, as these seem to be constantly elusive to me in my sketches. Being in the cabin also gave me some short story ideas to play around with, and also maybe some chapter ideas for my noir novel.

More on the art side of things I have been playing around with Corel 12, trying the brushes and watching tutorial videos. It’s going well I think. I am using my background drawing tasks for my friend’s comic book to practice with since they’re already drawn.  I just wish I had more time because full time work takes up most of my week; and let’s be honest apart from money if you’re not doing something that’s truly what you want to do then it’s a waste of time. But that’s life I guess!

Anyway that’s it for this week. Very relaxed, but next week should be much more productive and should spout a longer blog 🙂

Well thanks for reading!

Kcorym 🙂

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

