Skip to content

Corel 12 and more writing.

May 17, 2013

So not quite Thursday, but must be blog posting record for me!

Well anyway, I’ve been up to a few things this week, mainly involving digital painting, but I have also done some writing, so the multitasking has been going nicely.

I have been trying out Corel painter 12, and so far I’m very impressed with what it can do; not to mention the price is much more affordable than Photoshop. Now as much as I like Photoshop, the price is ridiculous and they’re now making the whole thing a subscription only service that requires a constant I internet connection; and so I have been looking elsewhere. Plus Corel seems focused purely on digital painting and the realistic brushes really do seem to have an organic look and feel to them. I shall be experimenting with this further, can’t wait to get some sketches all spruced up!

Moving back to the writing, I have written a rather dark prologue to my noir story involving the main character. It shows how deep in darkness he really is and should set the scene for what’s to come in his life. I want to make this story a collection of short stories, almost episodic, mainly because I think there is potential for different stories. I have an urge to play around with the notion that some could be ‘standalone’ and others ‘mythology’. Of course this all depends on what I want to do with the main storyline. I have various ideas but I think I will need to sit down and really nail it on the head, create something that I can develop and nurture through time.

Well that’s it for this week, thanks for following me guys, it’s really encouraging and somehow more motivating knowing someone is taking notice 🙂

Bye for now!

Kcorym

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

