Skip to content

Getting back into Gear.

May 10, 2013

It has been a long long time since my last post, and only a small margin of progress has been made. However I will be making Friday’s my post-a-blog day. (Except of course when I’m away for the weekend, but I will mention it in the blog before that weekend). I think it’s time to focus; besides, I’ve made it this far anyway.

But still, sorry for being absent to the people who follow me 🙂

Well anyway, I hope you guys enjoyed the recent short story (The Back Seat) I posted last week. That was an idea I had on paper a while ago but couldn’t get the motivation to edit until about a month later. I’ve never written a complete story that long before (if you can call it complete) but I think the experience was beneficial to me as an inspiring writer. I generally tried to use what I have learnt from university and from other books and stories, attempting to keep something short and sweet. I’m quite pleased with it myself and it’s a good starting point to get me in the mood for creative writing.

Saying that, I have been on and off with writing these past few months, typing up some scenes here and there which may or may not be able to be worked into the stories. Alongside the general storytelling I have been writing up character profiles for the main set of characters that carry the stories. (For those who don’t know I’ve got two stories on the go at the moment, however the noir one seems to have been taking over a bit more lately).

My art has also made a bit of a comeback; I have started to do some illustrations for my noir story. I will put a Deviant Art link at the bottom to the first one I’ve done. It’s only a black ink painting of a diner that features in the story, but I’m quite pleased with the result. I was originally going to call the Diner “Henry’s Diner”, but to my surprise the name was used for a similar establishment in the 1946 film “The Killers” (great film); so I will have to come up with another name. Anyway hope you like the artwork!

Well that’s it for now. I will be doing work in my evenings all week, even if it kills me. I will do my next blog entry next Thursday as I will be away for that weekend.

Anyway, thanks for reading!

Bye for now.

Kcorym  🙂

PS: The painting can be found here: http://kcorym.deviantart.com/art/Noir-Diner-370680917

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

