Skip to content

The Work Continues…

January 20, 2013

Hello again!

So I hope you all have had a good Christmas! Mine was good, always nice to get together with the family.

Anyway, writing is going well, got nearly 3,800 words done for the second idea for a novel. It seems to be the one I’m able to do that, at the moment, doesn’t require too much research. I’m pleased with how the world and the characters are coming out. Ever had those moments when you just need to keep going with the scene because you’re so into what’s happening?

I’ve also started another short story, which despite having a good idea, wording it right seems to be quite difficult but I’m sure I’ll find a way to do it. It might involve telling the story from two different angles, one being 3rd person and the other being 1st person. I think those two elements can work together.

On a more artistic note, a friend of mine came up with an idea which will help me keep up my artist side (as I spent a degree doing Animation, which might go to waste). He basically suggested I do artwork for my stories, like draw places and characters that appear in them; that might help when writing as it may give me inspiration. So that’s what I plan to do, every now and then I should draw/paint a nice piece and put it up on Deviant Art. As a random piece of course, but it’ll be a nice inspiration for myself and might get people interested in my stuff. But it’s more for me as I need to keep up the skill.

Anyway thanks to whoever reads this, I will try to do more of these, maybe even one a week…

Bye for now!

Kcorym 🙂

From → 2. Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

